Council Overview

Role

The Honor Council serves as a link between the Engineering Honor Code and the students of the College. The council’s main purpose is to educate the students about ethical thinking and decision making. Members of the Honor Council visit classes every year to answer questions about the Honor Code and acquaint students with its ideals. The council also investigates alleged violations of the Honor Code and recommends action to the Faculty Committee on Discipline

Members

New Member Application 

New Member Recommendation

Name Position Joined Contact
Larissa Woryk President Winter, 2014 lworyk@umich.edu
Emily Snitchler Internal Vice President Winter, 2015 emsnitch@umich.edu
Ali Al Haddad External Vice President Winter, 2015 alhaddad@umich.edu
Alexander Copp Treasurer Winter, 2016 alexcopp@umich.edu
Patrick McCauley Secretary Winter, 2015 patmccau@umich.edu
Margaret Covello Full Member Winter, 2015 mcovello@umich.edu
Daniel Crecca Probationary Member Winter, 2016 dcrecca@umich.edu
Philip Faris Full Member Winter, 2014 farisp@umich.edu
Edward Kim Probationary Member Winter, 2016 edwardki@umich.edu
Casey Murphy Full Member Winter, 2015 ccmurphy@umich.edu
Rishabh Nayak Full Member Winter, 2016 risnayak@umich.edu
Heather Nowak Full Member Winter, 2015 nowakh@umich.edu
Keanu Richardson Full Member Winter, 2015 kxrich@umich.edu
Alexandra Zalewski Full Member Winter, 2014 alexzale@umich.edu